Norges Bank

Research seminars

Seminars organised by Norges Bank Research are generally open to the public.

If you wish to attend a seminar, please notify nbrguest@norges-bank.no no later than one working day before the seminar.

For security purposes, all visitors are required to show identification to enter the Bank. Seminar participants are therefore requested to arrive 15 minutes before the seminar is due to begin.

Upcoming seminars

Monday 19 August

Christiane Baumeister (Notre Dame)
Paper: Structural Interpretation of Vector Autoregressions with Incomplete Identification: Setting the Record Straight

Monday 21 August

Thomas Winberry (Chicago Booth)
Paper: Investment Networks, Sectoral Comovements, and the Changing US Business Cycle

Wednesday 28 August

Magne Mogstad (Chicago)
Paper: Imperfect Competition, Compensating Differentials and Rent Sharing in the U.S. Labor Market

Thursday 29 August

Christian Wolf (Princeton)
Paper: TBA

Monday 2 September

Bahaj Saleem (BoE)
Paper: Employment and the Collateral Channel of Monetary 

Monday 9 September

Michael Weber (Chicago Booth)
Paper: IQ, Expectations, and Choice 

Monday 23 September

Deepa Datta (Fed Board)
Paper: TBA

Monday 30 September

Ferre de Graeve (Ku Leuven)
Paper: TBA

Monday 7 October

Tobias Berg (Frankfurt)
Paper: Handling Spillover Effects in Empirical Research

Monday 14 October

Anastassia Fedyk (UC Berkeley)
Paper: TBA

Monday 21 October

Luca Gambetti (UAB)
Paper: TBA

Tuesday 22 October

Peydr√≥ Jos√©-Luis  (Imperial College)
Paper: TBA

Monday 4 November

Giannetti Mariassunta (SSE)
Paper: Is there a zero lower bound?

Monday 4 November

Paolo Bonomolo (DNB)
Paper: TBA

Monday 4 November

Paolo Bonomolo (DNB)
Paper: TBA

Monday 16 December

Pascal Paul (SF Fed)
Paper: TBA

Published 7 December 2006 10:44

Research publications

Previous seminars

{{(article.Edition != null) ? article.CategoryStrings.toString() + ' ' + article.Edition : article.CategoryStrings.toString()}}
{{article.Date}}
{{getDayFromDatestring(article.Date)}}
{{getMonthFromDatestring(article.Date)}}

Published 7 December 2006 10:44